Shorts in the city

Summer wardrobe styling | Indian fashion blogger Uk London | The red notebook

Shorts in the city

Great British summer is spreading its wings over London and it’s now time to make the most of it. I personally think summer is the best time to be in London. For most it’s the holiday season but if you truly want to make the most of London and British summer then stay put. This is the time to enjoy after office drinks, lazy summer picnics and just a glass of red wine in your backyard.Say goodbye to heavy layers and infuse some freshness to your light summer wardrobe.

Summer Wardrobe

Most of us feel confident in winter clothing – the extra layers do help. Summer invites us to shed these layers and people can find a creating summer outfits bit tricky. Today’s post is all about shedding the extra layers for summers and creating outfit to suit your body shape. Trust me – if you wear clothes that suit your body shape then half the job of being stylish is already done.

I have created two outfits today – one for me and one for my friend Jass. These outfits are for you to wear to work this summer and make a style statement in the boardroom. Ladies working in the city, pay close attention to the looks here. These outfits have been created with you in mind.

We had loads of fun shooting these looks in the heart of London. I hope you enjoy the outfits.

Summer office wear

Summer office wear

IMG_3240 IMG_3248IMG_3264IMG_3259

Look 1

‘I would love to wear shorts to work but do not want to look unprofessional’ – a lot of women face this dilemma when it comes to summer office wear. If you are a pear body shape like me then do try these culottes from Asos ,a definite style statement for SS/14. To balance my outfit I wore this Girls on Film Boxy Crop Top in Mono Print, again from Asos. I am wearing mules from NEXT with my outfit. Mules are a must have this summer and they go both with formal and casual outfits. Minimal accessories and a smart black shoulder bag from my favorite brand Warehouse complete my outfit. Try this look this summer and make a style statement at your workplace.

IMG_3253 IMG_3096 What to wear to work office wear styling | Indian  My friend Jass is modeling my second look and this one is for a rectangle body shape. She naturally has a fit body frame so most outfits look good on her.  With the outfit she is sporting here I have tried to create a perfect hourglass shaped look for her. Jass is wearing a relaxed fit, silk vest top from French Connection http://www.frenchconnection.com tucked in with a Asos long length shorts. Nude shoulder bag and court shoes compliment her outfit and keep the focus on the printed silk vest.  fashion blog uk london | there red notebook

Look 2

My friend Jass is modeling my second look and this one is for a rectangle body shape. She naturally has a fit body frame so most outfits look good on her. With the outfit she is sporting here I have tried to create a perfect hourglass shaped look for her. Jass is wearing a relaxed fit, silk vest top from French Connection  tucked in with a Asos long length tailored  shorts. Nude shoulder bag and court shoes compliment her outfit and keep the focus on the printed silk vest. Black bracelet form H&M and a Rado watch adds to the her style statement and completes her outfit.

What are you wearing to work this summer? Would you like to try any of the above looks? Drop me a line below would love to hear what you guys wearing this summer.

For this story I worked with talented photographer Michael Hornbogen. We had a great time shooting this story and I look forward to more creative collaborations in the near future. Here are a few images from the shoot. Indian fashion blogger london The red notebook Indian fashion stylist and fashion blogger uk IMG_3007 Indian fashion blog UK

Look 1 – Top – Asos| culottes – Asos| Bag- Warehouse| Shoes – Next

Look2 – Top – French Connection | Bag- Warehouse | Shoes- New Look| Shorts – Asos

Like what you read?

Join me on

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | BLOGLOVIN

2 thoughts on “Shorts in the city

Leave a comment