The Red Notebook Completes a Year

The Red Notebook completes a year

Garden view

So it’s been a year of blogging and working on some amazing projects. The journey till date has enriched me as a person and trust me, it wasn’t a smooth ride at all. I was juggling various hats. Being a working mum, stylist and blogger did take a toll on me but I was definitely enjoying being in the zone. The idea of The Red Notebook was just coined in a coffee shop. It was cut and refined further over a series of facetime discussions. I still remember our first shoot when my lovely friends Priyanka and Jas recreated the vision I had in my head. When I look back at the shoot I realise how much I have learned over the last year.

Another major milestone for me was the launch of  www.therednotebook.co.uk, the official website showcasing my stylist portfolio and personal styling services. We released a new logo for The Red Notebook creating a new online brand presence. I took baby steps in fashion styling and got the opportunity to work with some amazing creatives in the industry. Working on these projects helped me unleash my love for styling and passion for being a personal stylist.

I plan to take baby steps through to my bigger vision and continue with creative projects. My blog is all about things that inspire me and how I use them in my everyday life. I hope you find them useful. All this involves multitasking and being meticulously organised. But am I that organised all the time? Probably not! But I don’t want to give up; the universe is listening all my karma will add up.

So now lets talk about my new lifestyle project. To celebrate The Red Notebook’s first year I organised a garden party for a few close friends. It was an outdoor party with a blue and white colour theme. This year for my Valentine project I was luckily chosen by The Home Label and they were kind enough to send me a gift hamper chosen by Suzanne Khan. The home label products are a treat to the eye. Beautifully designed and carefully handpicked. These products add that special touch to your home décor.

I made full use of the gift hamper and had a great time decorating for the party. It was a learning experience. I learnt about decorating for an outdoor party within a limited budget and using existing home décor stuff. With some little permutations and combinations I arrived at the final table layout. I hope you enjoy looking through the décor pictures. Do share your decoration ideas and inspiration here. Would love to hear from you.

DSCF2120

Garden Party

Table Decor

Table Decor

Table Decor Details

Table Decor Details

DSCF2108

Table Decor Front View

Garden Table Decor

Garden Table Decor

DSCF2138

Table Decor – Blue Paper Plates

DSCF2134

Table Decor – Rustic Tea Glasses

DSCF2132

Table Decor – Blue Paperweight

DSCF2133

Decor details – The Home Label Box

DSCF2105

Decor Details – Rustic Lamp

DSCF2154

Rustic Garden Corner

Garden decor idea

Garden decor idea

DSCF2155

The Home Label Mirror

Rustic garden corner

Rustic garden corner

DSCF2143

Details – The Home Label Blue Cushion

DSCF2188

Say it with Flowers

DSCF2170

Details

DSCF2156

Decor details

8 thoughts on “The Red Notebook Completes a Year

  1. Vallari says:

    Dear Mandavi and The red Notebook: what a a massive achievement for a 1st year! Congratulations. I will be keeping my eyes peeled for more of the same exciting and inspiring stuff from you. Happy 1st birthday once again.

Leave a comment