One Dress Two Looks

Indian-fashion-blog-uk-LondonToday’s blog post follows on from the brand collaboration post I did last month with Jara Wine. Today I’ll be talking about how you can style a little red dress for a day as well as a night look.

For my lookbook styling shoot with Jara I selected this eye-catching red Coco Rouge Dress from Jara’s limited edition collection. All of Jara’s clothes are made in UK using pure fabrics and that’s why the fabric feels silky smooth on your skin.

Night Look

You can wear this dress for summer evening drinks or for an evening trip into town. The red Coco Rouge Dress is a very classic design and will never go out of fashion so definitely an investment piece. To beat the evening chills pair the dress with a crop biker jacket and sheer black tights. Rest of the other accessories like shoes and clutch are all black to match with the biker jacket. I really like the gold zip details on the jacket as it goes well with the red dress for an evening look.

Indian--asian-fashion-bloger-uk-London Indian-fashion-stylist-blog-uk-London Indian-fashion-stylist-blog-uk-London-india Indian-fashion-bloger-uk-London
Indian-fashion-bloger-uk-London-stylist

Day Look
This dress is can also be worn as a day dress – ideal for your summer picnics, garden parties or for day out with friends. To create the day look I paired the dress with a denim crop jacket. A denim jacket is also a classic piece for your wardrobe. You can wear denim jackets over white day dresses or even on maxi dress to add an extra layer. Both the other accessories –shoes and bag are of a neutral tan shade to match the overall outfit.
Indian-fashion-blog-uk-London-Indian-fashion-stylist

Indian-fashion-blog-uk-London-11

Indian-fashion-stylist-blog-uk-London7

I hope you like how I have styled the dress. Do have a look at Jara’s limited edition collection here if you want to shop the look.

Nigth Look | Dress – Jara Wine | Shoes – Asos | Clutch – Own colelction | Jacket – Misselfridges
Day look | Dress – Jara Wine | Shoes – New Look | Bag – Accessorize | Jacket – Levis

13 thoughts on “One Dress Two Looks

  1. mopotkan says:

    I’m not sure which look I prefer more… I think I like the night one a little bit more… anyways: in both looks you look great !! 🙂

Leave a comment